Gold Humanism Honor Society

Inscope Article

The Complete List of 2016-2017 Inductees


  • Arabelle Abellard
  • Brent Bagley
  • Allen Barton
  • Kelsey Booth
  • Trevor Crafts
  • Anton Crepinsek
  • Taylor Curry
  • Carter Duggan
  • Susan Ellsperman
  • Christian Frye
  • Amy Fuhs
  • Lauren Gustafson
  • Audrey Hessong
  • Jessica Houk
  • Andrew Huck
  • Aava Khatiwada
  • Lindsay Leech
  • Janice Farlow
  • Joshua Lukas
  • Brittany McCoy
  • Jillian Menegotto
  • Cameron Metzger
  • Erica Park
  • Tanav Popli
  • Colin Ridenour
  • James Rizkalla
  • Patrick Schwartz
  • Nadine Shabeeb
  • Blair Skinner
  • Alexander Snyder
  • Andrew Srisuwananukorn
  • Cullen Taylor
  • Stefani Tica
  • William Wilson
  • Erica Zanath
  • Raquel Zemtsov


  • Paul Eckerle
  • Tyler Evans
  • Kathleen Holland
  • Paul LaPenna
  • Steve Mong
  • Amira Zaid


  • David Matthews
  • Joanne Wojcieszek

Ceremony Photos and Prior Years Inductees

See Prior Years Inductees

Event Date

The 2016-2017 Gold Humanism Honor Society Induction Ceremony & Reception was held on Friday, September 23, 2016 at Walther Hall on the IUPUI Campus for student, resident and faculty inductees.

About GHHS

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation | Gold Humanism Honor Society

The Indiana Chapter of the Arnold P. Gold foundation is currently co-chaired by Dr. Rushton & Dr. Zerr. The society recognizes medical students, residents and faculty who practice patient-centered care by modeling the qualities of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect and empathy. Student inductees are 4th year medical students in addition to two faculty and six resident inductees. Students are nominated by their peers in their third year of medical school with final selections determined by the IUSM Gold Humanism Honor Society Selection Committee.

The Indiana University School of Medicine chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society was established during the 2005-2006 academic year as a means of formally recognizing medical students and resident physicians who demonstrate exemplary behavior that promotes humanism in medicine. Creation of this GHHS chapter was made possible by a grant from the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.  By encouraging the creation of chapters in medical schools around the country, the Gold Foundation seeks to honor senior medical students, residents, role-model physicians teachers and other exemplars who demonstrate excellence in clinical care, leadership, compassion and dedication to service.

IU GHHS is one of 113 chapters across the U.S. and this honor is recognized by many as the pinnacle of professionalism in medical students and residents.

For more information about the national organization, visit their website.